The Christmas piccies

Well we are in the aftermath phase of this whole Christmas thing. We had a brilliant time and are very happy with the whole experience. I thought that I would share some piccies with you all to illustrate how nice things were.

Things started well with the arrival of a Christmas card especially for me from my US fan club. I am very happy with it so thank you. Here I am with it.

My card

My card

That man made a tactical error in giving us access to the light box and “permission” to use it to share festive messages. We have made good use of it I can tell you.

The more observant of you will realise that Kivster has been very low key this year. We have tended to ignore him as he has shifted position each day. He got a bit fed up with this and used the light box to issue a threat of sorts!

I'll be back!

I’ll be back!

We were soon ready for the big day and here is the scene on Christmas morning.

Ready for the off

Ready for the off

In a few minutes all the presents were open and all of the Champagne drunk. It made for a wonderful time and a nice way to spend the day. One present though really caught my attention. A neighbour had given us a litre and a half of a very decent red wine and so the after party was sorted out for yours truly! Happy days indeed.

The after party is sorted!

The after party is sorted!

We had a lovely day and have been updating our message each day. That man has put his foot down though over our new year’s message. We wanted to write something rude and he won’t let us. We will see. He goes to bed early you know and I am sure that we can come up with something suitable once he has left us for the evening. Ha, ha, ha! We hope that you all had a good Christmas too and we are looking forward to seeing the back of 2020.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.