A quick summary of the last few weeks

Well hello there Gentledudes. Yes I am back safe and sound after my little trip away. Hold on a minute I am getting a message here. That man has “forgotten” to pass on my message that I was just popping over to Dubai for a few days of rest and recuperation. Typical. Well Douggie, Colin and I set off with Uncle Tache for a few sun soaked days in Dubai sat on a nice terrace and with some therapeutic shopping chucked in. We left the ugliness which is a goodbye scene with that man far behind us and had a fine old time. The flight home took its toll though and here we are back safe and sound once more. Douggie took it hard and is still drying out I can tell you.

Douggie and I absolutely exhausted after our flight
Douggie and I absolutely exhausted after our flight

A lot seems to have happened and at the same time not a lot. I thought that I could do a photo montage to describe the last few weeks to you. The weather has been a bit of a mixed bag but we have had some nice days as well as some really not nice ones. That man is following instructions from his personal trainer and getting out and about more. Here is a piccie of Bournemouth beach on a fine day in January.

Bournemouth beach in January
Bournemouth beach in January

This is Studland beach in February to compare and contrast.

Studland beach in February
Studland beach in February

He also shot this picture of our town sign as he was waiting for the ferry to get to Studland. As you can see the sun put his hat on for the day.

Town sign
Town sign

Enough of that for now. My contract with the local tourist board is in the bag when you all come and see me and visitor numbers shoot into the stratosphere.

Talking of that man and his sessions with the personal trainer I now have to issue a public health warning. He is taking all of this to the outside world. Yes from next week onwards he will be seen lumbering around Broadstone with his trainer. You have been warned and if you see him act surprised. We haven’t stopped laughing yet!

Spring is on its way too and look what we found in the local churchyard.

We all know what is on its way don't we?
We all know what is on its way don’t we?

Yes our local bulb hell is about to start as Bob and Bucky think about a little adventure to go and find Barry the Crocus. Luckily I bought wisely in duty free so we are equipped to deal with all of this. 

There we are a few highlights in a little photo montage to update you all. Simple really. 

Well I am now off to take Douggie to get some fresh air as he needs reviving. These young sheep don’t have my stamina I can tell you. See you soon.

2 thoughts on “A quick summary of the last few weeks

  1. Mrs. Bananas

    What an exciting adventure. (it’s me Aunty Jen with a new persona). I have a friend who moved to Dubai and he absolutely loves it. Spring was peeking around the corner but we have a winter storm heading our way Tuesday. 

    Reply
    1. kirdishley Post author

      Hello there Aunty Jen. Well let me tell you that the reality was a bit different but that was because of my travelling companion. Douggie doesn’t have an off switch and quite frankly is a mean drunk as he proved when we all staggered off the plane. Still I am safely home now. Hold on a minute the absolute worst point of the year has just hit and a certain sheep has decided that the time is right for his 15 seconds of fame. Roll on the spring is all I can say. We love having you along for the ride and good luck with the storm.

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.